All you need to know about IT Service management:

The ITSM Encyclopedia

Coming soon: The complete ITIL Foundation Course to download to your own PC


Your independent source of ITSM information.

Copyright © 2007
All rights reserved. Certification.Info
The contents of this subportal of published by the Quintica Group
> Home > Contact > About > ITIL > SQMF


ASL (Application Services Library) is defined as a public domain framework for the management, maintenance and enhancements for business applications.

The ASL framework defines 26 processes, which are categorized across Operations, Management and Strategic platforms. There is a further breakdown for a large number of the processes into sub-categories.

The sub-categories for ASL are (a) organizational cycle management, (b) applications cycle management, (c) maintenance & control & (d) enhancement & renovation.

The number 26 is coincidentally the number of processes that are defined in ITIL v3. Many of the process names from ASL are identical to ITIL v3.