All you need to know about IT Service management:

The ITSM Encyclopedia

Coming soon: The complete ITIL Foundation Course to download to your own PC


Your independent source of ITSM information.

Copyright © 2007
All rights reserved. Certification.Info
The contents of this subportal of published by the Quintica Group
> Home > Contact > About > ITIL > SQMF


CoBIT stands for Control Objectives for information and related technologies Quite a mouthful and fittingly, there is a lot of substance in this framework. CoBIT is generally accepted as the IT Auditors framework of choice.

CoBIT has 34 processes that define measures, indicators and best practices to assist in establishing the best possible return from IT systems in use.

The CoBIT processes are split into 4 sub-categories:

Plan and Organize
Acquire and Implement
Deliver and Support
Monitor and Evaluate