All you need to know about IT Service management:

The ITSM Encyclopedia

Coming soon: The complete ITIL Foundation Course to download to your own PC


Your independent source of ITSM information.

Copyright © 2007
All rights reserved. Certification.Info
The contents of this subportal of published by the Quintica Group
Framework definitions
> Home > Contact > About > ITIL > SQMF

Framework definitions

The encyclopedia is proud to bring you a quick bite summary of the worlds most well known frameworks for IT Management.

Individual frameworks are defined in the encyclopedia, but a condensed summary of the categories is provided here:

Category: Quality Improvement

Capability Maturity Model for Integration (CMMI)
Six Sigma
eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers (eSCM-SP v2)

Category: IT Governance

Australian Standard for Corporate Governance (AS8015)
Control Objectives for Information and Related Technologies (CoBIT)
Management of Risk (M_o_R)

Category: Information Management

Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL v3)
Business Information Services Library (BiSL)
Information Services Procurement Library (ISPL)
Enhanced Telecom Operations Map (eTOM)
Application Services Library (ASL)

Category: Quality Management and Business Process

Total Quality Management (TQM)
European Foundation for Quality Management (EFQM)
Quality Management System (ISO 9000)
Software Process Improvement and Capability Determination (SPICE) (ISO 15504)
Software Asset Management (ISO 19770)
IT Service Management standard (ISO 20000)
Information Security Management System (ISO 27001)
The Open Group Architecture Framework (TOGAF)
Quality Management for IT (TickIT)

Category: Project Management

Managing Successful Programs (MSP)
Projects in Controlled Environments (Prince2)
Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBoK)
IPMA Competence Baseline (ICB)