All you need to know about IT Service management:

The ITSM Encyclopedia

Coming soon: The complete ITIL Foundation Course to download to your own PC


Your independent source of ITSM information.

Copyright © 2007
All rights reserved. Certification.Info
The contents of this subportal of published by the Quintica Group
> Home > Contact > About > ITIL > SQMF


EFQM stands for the European Framework for Quality Management. In a world of increasing competition and recognition that service excellence is required for survival EFQM was developed based on performance, customers, people and society.

EFQM identifies 8 fundamental concepts:

results orientation
customer focus
leadership and constancy of of purpose
management by process and facts
people development and involvement
continuous learning, improvement and innovation
partnership development
corporate social responsibility

EFQM is build around nine criteria that are categorized into enablers, results and innovation & learning. Each of the criteria are assessment points regarding an organizations proress towards service excellence.