All you need to know about IT Service management:

The ITSM Encyclopedia

Coming soon: The complete ITIL Foundation Course to download to your own PC


Your independent source of ITSM information.

Copyright © 2007
All rights reserved. Certification.Info
The contents of this subportal of published by the Quintica Group
> Home > Contact > About > ITIL > SQMF


eSCM-SP stands for eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers. The current version of this framework (v2) is a set of best practices that are grouped into capability areas.

eSCM-SP defines 84 practices with regard to the successful establishment and management of sourcing partnerships. The 84 practices are split into 3 dimensions (sourcing lifecycle, capability area, capability level).

Sourcing lifecycle is further broken down into initiation, delivery and completion. There are 10 management areas to consider as part of the capability areas (knowledge, people, performance, relationship, technology, threat, contracting, service design & deployment, service delivery and service transfer).