All you need to know about IT Service management:

The ITSM Encyclopedia

Coming soon: The complete ITIL Foundation Course to download to your own PC


Your independent source of ITSM information.

Copyright © 2007
All rights reserved. Certification.Info
The contents of this subportal of published by the Quintica Group
> Home > Contact > About > ITIL > SQMF


IPMA stands for International Project Management Associate and it is this group that defined the competence baseline (ICB) for the various elements of Project Management.

ICB defines 46 competence areas covering technical project management, professional behavior of project management personnel and project relationships (programs, portfolios).

The IPMA defined 4 levels of competence in the ICB:

Level A: demonstrable successful use of the competence elements in the coordination of programs/portfolios
Level B: demonstrable use in complex project situations
Level C: demonstrable use in project situations with limited complexity
Level D: knowledge of the competence element in a written exam.