All you need to know about IT Service management:

The ITSM Encyclopedia

Coming soon: The complete ITIL Foundation Course to download to your own PC


Your independent source of ITSM information.

Copyright © 2007
All rights reserved. Certification.Info
The contents of this subportal of published by the Quintica Group
ISO 20000
> Home > Contact > About > ITIL > SQMF

ISO 20000

ISO 20000 is the international standard for IT Service Management. ISO 20000 is based largely on the ITIL framework.

ISO 20000 is made up of two parts at present. The standard is categorized into 5 families of processes. The five areas are:

Service Delivery Processes
Control Processes
Relationship Processes
Release Processes
Control Processes

The processes are very similar to ITIL and often share the same name. ISO 20000 introduces BUsiness and Supplier Relationship Management (as the two Relationship processes), as well as introducing service reporting into the Service Delivery set