All you need to know about IT Service management:

The ITSM Encyclopedia

Coming soon: The complete ITIL Foundation Course to download to your own PC


Your independent source of ITSM information.

Copyright © 2007
All rights reserved. Certification.Info
The contents of this subportal of published by the Quintica Group
ISO 9000
> Home > Contact > About > ITIL > SQMF

ISO 9000

ISO 9000 is the name given to generic standards that define Quality Management Systems (QMS) that help an organization meet customers requirements.

ISO 9000 is comprised of four sections; the management of resources, the quality of the product, the maintenance of quality records and the requirement for continual improvement.

ISO 9000 has 8 guiding principles that need to be followed in order produce a QMS that is flexible, structured and customer orientated. These 8 principles are:

systems approach to management
customer focus
involvement of people
process approach
continual improvement
factual approach
supplier relationships.