All you need to know about IT Service management:

The ITSM Encyclopedia

Coming soon: The complete ITIL Foundation Course to download to your own PC


Your independent source of ITSM information.

Copyright © 2007
All rights reserved. Certification.Info
The contents of this subportal of published by the Quintica Group
> Home > Contact > About > ITIL > SQMF


PMBoK is an acronym for Project Management Body of Knowledge. The PMBoK was developed by the Project Management Institute (PMI); who have created a set of PMBoK qualifications that allow people to be recognized as Project Management Professionals (PMP).

PMBoK is defined as 5 major groups (initiating, planning, executing, controlling, closing).

PMBoK has 44 processes that are arranged into nine knowledge areas. These areas are:

project integration management
project scope management
project time management
project cost management
project quality management
project human resource management
project communications management
project risk management
project procurement management.