All you need to know about IT Service management:

The ITSM Encyclopedia

Coming soon: The complete ITIL Foundation Course to download to your own PC


Your independent source of ITSM information.

Copyright © 2007
All rights reserved. Certification.Info
The contents of this subportal of published by the Quintica Group
> Home > Contact > About > ITIL > SQMF


TOGAF is The Open Group Architecture Framework and is promoted as a framework for defining the architecture of an organization. In terms of architecture TOGAF includes tools that help an organization to design, plan, implement and ensure governance of an enterprise's information architecture.

TOGAF has three main components. Architecture Development Model (ADM), Enterprise Continuum and Resource Base.

TOGAF supports four different architecture domains; these are:

business architecture
applications architecture
data architecture
technology architecture.