All you need to know about IT Service management:

The ITSM Encyclopedia

Coming soon: The complete ITIL Foundation Course to download to your own PC


Your independent source of ITSM information.

Copyright © 2007
All rights reserved. Certification.Info
The contents of this subportal of published by the Quintica Group
ISO 20000
> Home > Contact > About > ITIL > SQMF

ISO 20000

ISO 20000 is the first international standard for IT Service Management.

The standard is made up of two parts. Part 1 of ISO 20000 – referred to as the “specification” outlines the mandatory elements that an organization must be able to demonstrate to a qualified independent auditor in order to pass the initial audit.

Part 2 of ISO 20000 – referred to as the “code of practice” expands on the mandatory Part 1 elements by providing some specific detail.

During an ISO 20000 audit the organization must be able to clearly demonstrate a robust Management System.

The ITIL framework was the foundation that the ISO 20000 standard was built upon.