All you need to know about IT Service management:

The ITSM Encyclopedia

Coming soon: The complete ITIL Foundation Course to download to your own PC


Your independent source of ITSM information.

Copyright © 2007
All rights reserved. Certification.Info
The contents of this subportal of published by the Quintica Group
ITIL Expert
> Home > Contact > About > ITIL > SQMF

ITIL Expert

ITIL Expert is the new name for the Diploma in Service Management.

ITIL Expert is part of a multi-tiered accreditation program announced by the APMG for ITIL version 3.

There is no examination required at the ITIL Expert level. Candidates must achieve sufficient credits through a selection of the available subject areas (the Foundation, Service Capability, Service Lifecycle and Managing Across the Lifecycle).

Participants must earn a minimum of twenty two (22) credits; two from the Foundation module which is a mandatory first step, and five of which must be from the 'Managing Across the Lifecycle' module which is a mandatory final step.