All you need to know about IT Service management:

The ITSM Encyclopedia

Coming soon: The complete ITIL Foundation Course to download to your own PC


Your independent source of ITSM information.

Copyright © 2007
All rights reserved. Certification.Info
The contents of this subportal of published by The Quintica Group
Service Capability programs
> Home > Contact > About > ITIL > SQMF

Service Capability programs

The Service Capability stream of courses and exams has been created as a result of the new version of ITIL. ITIL version 3 (v3) is a totally new development of the popular framework that was first created in the 1980s.

As part of the refresh a new certification program has been developed, which includes the a redefined practitioner program called “Service Capability”.

There are four Service Capability courses and associated exam. The four programs cover different elements drawn from the five core volumes of ITIL v3.

  • Service Offerings and Agreements

  • Planning, Protection and Optimization

  • Release, Control and Validation

  • Operational Support and Analysis

The Service Capability program was first announced in early 2007. At that time the names of the individual programs were as follows:

  • Service Portfolio and Relationship Management

  • Service Design and Optimization

  • Service Monitoring and Control

  • Service Operation and Support Management

The Service Capability stream of courses replaces the Practitioner programs.