All you need to know about IT Service management:

The ITSM Encyclopedia

Coming soon: The complete ITIL Foundation Course to download to your own PC


Your independent source of ITSM information.

Copyright © 2007
All rights reserved. Certification.Info
The contents of this subportal of published by the Quintica Group
Seven Rs
> Home > Contact > About > ITIL > SQMF

Seven Rs

Seven Rs of Change Management is a quick check list of what should be covered when raising a request for change. The list is a practical and commonsense way to minimize change rejection at the first point of change logging.

Change Management is a core process of the ITIL version 3 Service Transition volume.

The Seven Rs of Change Management is used as part of the change assessment activity.

Who RAISED the Change?
What is the REASON for the change?
What RETURN will the change deliver?
What RISKS are there is we do or do not carry out the change?
What RESOURCES will be required to perform this change?
Who is RESPONSIBLE for this change being performed?
What RELATIONSHIPS are there between this and other changes?