All you need to know about IT Service management:

The ITSM Encyclopedia

Coming soon: The complete ITIL Foundation Course to download to your own PC


Your independent source of ITSM information.

Copyright © 2007
All rights reserved. Certification.Info
The contents of this subportal of published by the Quintica Group
> Home > Contact > About > ITIL > SQMF


Practitioner is the name that was given in the past to a level of ITIL certification that was more advanced than the Foundation level, but not as advanced as the Managers level.

Practitioner programs are now effectively replaced by the Service Capability series of courses that have been defined by the official accreditor - the APM Group (APMG).

While the Practitioner program name may be replaced the value in the certification will reamin, as APMG or any other examination institute is looking to denounce past qualifications earnt by IT professionals.